Praise and blame, gain and loss, pleasure and sorrow come and go like the wind. To be happy, rest like a giant tree, in the midst of them all.
 – Quote, Buddha
Sponsered links:
Sponsered links:


Self-Help Goodies

New Releases in Self-Help Books
Updated Aug. 30, 2009


Upcoming Self-Help Seminars
Updated Aug. 30, 2009



Top 100 Ways to Raise Your Self-Esteem
What is it like to wake up in the morning and know that no matter what obstacles occurred, you will overcome them? What is it like to feel that no matter what anyone said to you, your identity is not shaken? What does it feel like to reap the rewards of having others cherish you for your true worth and vice versa? When you have high self-esteem, all of this and more are possible.
Continue reading

by Dr. Donna Schwontkowski
Posted Aug. 30, 2009


Top 10 Self-Help DVDs

Bestsellers in Self-Help DVDs
Updated Sept. 7, 2009




Self-Help Book
Categories

Self-Help Books on How to Invest in Stocks
If the recession's taught us anything, it's the fact that we've got to protects and grow our assets for the future.



Best Self-Help Books for Entrepreneurs
Starting a business, or bringing a radical idea to life is one of the world's most difficult and rewarding challenges.



Mental Health Self-Help Books
A compendium of self-help books to improve your state of mind, or find the help you need.




Health and Wellness Self-Help Books
Simple ways to improve your health, appearance or state of mind; from Eastern meditation to nutrition, hormones and yoga.




Self-Help Books on How to Get a Job
'Far and away the best prize that life has to offer is the chance to work hard at work worth doing.'
- Theodore Roosevelt




Self-Help Book Classics
Self-help books you must read before you die; from Dale Carnegie to Napoleon Hill to Tony Robbins.



Spiritual Self-Help Books
Learn about religion and spirituality, or strengthen your faith with our list of the best spiritual self-help books.




Self-Help Books on Finance and Money
Freeing yourself from the worry of how you're going to pay your bills is one of the most important steps you can take to to live a happier, more rewarding life.


Email Newsletters

Sign up for our email newsletter to get weekly messages on the best new self-help material. Your information will never be shared!

Name *

Email *

Interests *



Comments



Best of the Best: Self-Help Classics

The Alchemist, by Paulo Coelho

Paulo Coelho's book, The Alchemist, has landed in the No. 6 spot on our list of the Top 100 Self-Help Books of All Time.

Classic Self-Help Books An instructional fable from the Brazilian storyteller Paulo Coehlo, “The Alchemist” is one of the top-selling books of all time with more than 65 million copies sold. In it, we’re told the story of Santiago, an Andalusian boy who spends his day herding sheep and thinking about marrying the daughter of a merchant. When he dreams of great riches, he sets off on a long journey that will eventually show him what he was looking for. Along the way, of course, he learns about his Personal Legend — his own reason for being on earth. Only when he finds his true Legend will he be able to add to the Soul of the World.

Check prices on : The Alchemist, by Paulo Coelho.

Content Continues Below ↓

Sponsored link:



The Four Agreements, by Don Miguel Ruiz

Don Miguel Ruiz's book, The Four Agreements, has landed in the No. 19 spot on our list of the Top 100 Self-Help Books of All Time.

Classic Self-Help Books An incredibly readable book, healer and shaman, Don Miguel Ruiz, gives us all the wisdom he received from his ancestors, the Toltecs. The four agreements are pacts that he believes you must make with yourself in order to be happy: 1) Be honest with your word; 2) Don’t make assumptions; 3) Always do your best; and 4) Don’t take anything personally. It’s the last agreement that resonates the most. One gets an incredible sense of liberation when they accept that the negative words and actions of others are rarely the truth.

Check prices on : The Four Agreements, by Don Miguel Ruiz.

The Prophet, by Kahlil Gibran

Kahlil Gibran's book, The Prophet, has landed in the No. 5 spot on our list of the Top 100 Self-Help Books of All Time.

Classic Self-Help Books A book of 26 poetic essays, Gibran’s seminal work was influential during the American counterculture movement of the 1960s. Not technically a self-help book, “The Prophet” presents Gibran’s own views on life and love. Each section of the book deals with a different aspect of life, from marriage to children to joy, pain and passion. Living a good and proper life is the aim, but Gibran argues that we can’t do this by following in the footsteps of others. We must, he says, find the path on our own.

Check prices on : The Prophet, by Kahlil Gibran.

The Spontaneous Fulfillment of Desire, by Deepak Chopra

Deepak Chopra's book, The Spontaneous Fulfillment of Desire, has landed in the No. 15 spot on our list of the Top 100 Self-Help Books of All Time.

Classic Self-Help Books In the vein of Carl Jung, Deepak Chopra’s book argues that there is no such thing as coincidence. Not only are these strange, everyday experiences meaningful, but they offer glimpses of the infinite possibilities we could embrace. Written long before “The Secret,” Chopra believes that we can only reach our full potential by intensely focusing our energy on the things we want the most.

Check prices on : The Spontaneous Fulfillment of Desire, by Deepak Chopra.


Self-Help Books Just for You

Find self-help books by genre

SelfHelp.fm is home to the definitive list of the Top 100 Self-Help Books of All Time.



Sponsored Link:



© SelfHelp.fm | Privacy Policy | Contact | New Releases